2019 National Flash Fiction Day Competition

Posted 2 years ago under Uncategorised,

The 2019 National Flash Fiction Day competition is open until April 15, 2019.

There are two categories: Adult (19+). The prizes are: $1000, $400, $100.

Judges: Siobhan Harvey and Lloyd Jones

In the Youth (18 and under), the prizes are: $200, $100, $50

Judges: Eirlys Hunter and Gail Ingram

Entry Fee: $10 per story or $24 for 3 stories in the 19+ category. It costs $7 for 1-3 stories (3 stories max per entrant) for the Youth (up to 18 years) category. The winners and shortlisted work will be published in a special winter edition of Flash Frontier: An Adventure in Short Fiction.

Stories should not exceed 300 words.

Open to all NZ citizens and residents. No theme.

More here.

Back To Blog

Recent Comments